Stylin’ With CSS 

31 01 2008

As someone who has little to no experience in web design, I found Charles Wyke-Smith’s book incredibly helpful.  Not only did he provide the material in a manner that was easy to understand, but the inclusion of helpful websites in the tips, and the availability of the CSS template sheets on-line makes me feel like I might actually understand this stuff!  In fact, while I was reading the book, I started playing around in Dreamweaver in an attempt to put the stuff I was learning into practice.  Furthermore, Luke Wroblewski’s section on colors and perception has caused me to think more critically about the color scheme I will use for my own website.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 02 2008
John Henry

Jared,
Interesting topic. I used to work with a bunch of people who monitored the destruction of nuclear weapons in accordance with the test ban treaties. Not the same thing, but a little less noisy.
I can’t seem to find the link to subscribe to your RSS feed. Is there a way you could turn that on. That allows people to know when you have made a post to your blog.

3 02 2008
John Henry

Kira,
Sorry, about the wrong name. I was looking at all the blogs and went to yours and then thought I was in Jared’s.

4 02 2008
Sangmin Kim

Do you know the scholar of nuclear weapon at GMU? He is Hugh Gusterson in Anthropology and Sociology. One of his academic fields has been the ethnographic study on the nuclear weapon designers and anti-nuclear activists. He was a STS professor at MIT before he came to GMU. He is very smart and kind. I think he might be very helpful for your interesting project.

Leave a Reply

