Website Homepage

5 02 2008

I have to admit, when I first started this class, the prospect of designing my own well-designed, web page was kind of scary.  However, after class on Thursday, I was so excited that I came home and worked on this week’s assignment for a couple of hours.  By the time I went to bed, I had a page that, while it wasn’t, and still isn’t, perfect, I was at least happy with what I had accomplished. 

I used one of the MacFly templates from QuickDraw.  I then proceeded to change the header text, add a header image through the use of an additional <div>, change the background color of the entire page, change the text color on the entire page, and edit the text in the body, including making a list, and in the sidebar.  The place where I ran into the most complications was when I uploaded the page for validation.  In my attempt to validate the page, which I just did this morning, several problems arose with my “strict” xhtml.  It took me a little bit to fix the problems, and still keep the page looking how I want, but in the end, I would say this was a pretty successful assignment.  I still don’t think the end result is perfect, but I’m sure it will get better as the semester goes on and I gain more experience with writing code.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

