Readings and Websites

7 02 2008

This week I was able to create a homepage that I am satisfied with, as well as provide a helpful hint or two to a fellow classmate.  Here is my post on Jeff Weir’s blog.

The readings this week on typography presented an interesting debate. I, like Gertrude Himmelfarb, prefer footnotes to endnotes because, not only can I read the author’s sidenotes with the text, but also because I think footnotes are usually more detailed than endnotes. Therefore, I think it’s great that CSS has allowed for footnotes to be placed within the text again using the three styles shown in Prof. P’s article. Finally, footnotes are being revived and reclaiming their place in the academic world!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

